Resource Links

Reference Sites
World Book Online http://www.worldbookonline.com
Grolier Online http://go.grolier.com
Seminole County Public Library System http://www.scpl.lib.fl.us
Electric Library http://www.elibrary.com/
Awesome Library http://www.awesomelibrary.org/student.html
Columbia Encyclopedia http://www.bartleby.com/65/
Educational Resources http://www.educationindex.com/education_resources.html
Encyclopedia Smithsonian http://www.si.edu/
Electric Library’s On-Line Encyclopedia http://www.encyclopedia.com/
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/
Meriam-Webster On-Line Dictionary http://www.merriam-webster.com/netdict.htm
Research It! http://www.itools.com/
Virtual Reference Desk http://www.refdesk.com/index.html
Your Dictionary http://www.yourdictionary.com/
Popular Search Engines
Google http://www.google.com
Bing http://www.bing.com/
CyberSleuth Kids http://cybersleuth-kids.com/
Ask Jeeves for Kids http://www.ajkids.com/
Yahoo! http://www.yahoo.com/
Primary Sources
Library of Congress: American Memory http://memory.loc.gov
The Authentic History Center http://authentichistory.com
Eyewitness: History Through The
Eyes Of Those Who Lived It
http://www.ibiscom.com
National Archives and Records Administration http://www.archives.gov
Primary Sources on the Web http://www.eduplace.com/ss/hmss/primary.html
US Historical Census Data Browser http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/census/
The American Civil War http://jjanke.org/
World War II Resources http://www.ibiblio.org/pha
The American Presidency Project http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/index.php
Ad Access http://scriptorium.lib.duke.edu/adaccess
Homework Help
ProQuest K12 http://www.proquestk12.com
Kid Info http://www.kidinfo.com/
Internet Public Library - Homework Help http://www.ipl.org
Math Links
Ask Dr. Math http://mathforum.org/dr.math/dr-math.html
Funbrain – Math Games on the Internet http://www.funbrain.com/
Interactive Units Converter http://www.convert-me.com/en/
Math Help http://www.mathpower.com/
MathNerds http://www.mathnerds.com/
Webmath http://www.webmath.com
Math Lessons in PPT http://math.pppst.com/
Science Links
Rader's Biology4Kids http://www.biology4kids.com/
Rader's Chem4Kids http://www.chem4kids.com/
Yuckiest Site on the Internet http://yucky.kids.discovery.com/

English Links

Interactive Learning Center http://quizhub.com/quiz/quizhub.cfm
Globalclassroom http://www.globalclassroom.org/ecell00/javamath.html

Social Studies Links

Quizhub http://quizhub.com/quiz/quizhub.cfm
National Geographic http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/